Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday August 26, 2003 - 4:30 p.m.

I want to DO something!!!

Currently reading: King of the castle - Martin Plimmer

Making me happy: Skiving from work for an hour!

Pissing me off: Who knows? And does anyone really care? ;)

I do - and I don't know what. Regular readers of my diary have probably noticed that I go through some kind of bi-annual "Oh I have to do something with my life" trauma time.

NOW is that time.

I'm bored. I want something exciting to happen, so I can moan about it. LOL! I wouldn't care if my flat exploded or something, just so that I could have something exciting to focus on.

I probably need a holiday, change of scenery or, at the least, some kind of break. At the moment I have nothing to look forward to. Nothing planned, nothing lined up for the forseeable future that I can think "Oooooo, well THAT's gonna be good".

I'm supposed to be going out drinking / clubbing on Saturday with about 70 other people. But it's only in London, and 78.6% of me is thinking "Can I really be arsed? It's just another night out drinking in London". The trouble is, I've promised a few people that I'm going, and I'd feel really bad if I pulled out now.

I feel listless. No 'oomph'. No 'je ne sais qui'. No va va voom!

Does anyone feel like a life-swap for a while?

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com