Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday August 25, 2003 - 7:45 p.m.

Bank Holiday Monday (otherwise known as 'Hurrah! A 4 day week!')

Currently reading: King of the castle - Martin Plimmer

Making me happy: A great weekend

Pissing me off: Going back to work tomorrow!!

Well, my purchase seems to have got tongues wagging - and no, before anyone says it, NOT in that way.

As for some of the comments - I have to say that this guy keeps sending me random MSN messgaes just saying "Tell me!". As if THAT'S going to work! :)

Everyone seems to be all loved up at the moment around me - I actually double-dated on Saturday night!

*Falls about pissing herself*

It's true - me of the 'no dates' and 'never actually going out with blokes' etc etc etc - I went out with The Fox and his lodger and his new girlfriend who I actually knew before HE did. And do you know what, it was kinda nice! I didn't even really drink, and yet I still had a good time. And I had a WONDERFUL lay-in that I haven't really had for ages - it was a godsend *sigh*

I've been Googled for some weird thngs recently, but obviously can't remember what they are now that I was actually going to write them down, LOL - I CAN remember "Bouncy light up balls" and "Tingly feet" however. God my life must just be SO diverse!

I am going to apologise in advance to this poor misled soul who has apparently added my diary to my favourites as I live in London and she believes I will bring some culture into her life..........I'm sorry!!! I will pretend I've been to the theatre and a couple of galleries every couple of weeks if you like! :)

Actually, the last time I went to a gallery was about a year ago, but I keep meaning to go to the Photographer's Gallery again some time (mainly cos it's free!!!!). As for the theatre - ermmmmmmm........I went to the london Comedy Festival a couple of months ago.......and it's where Phantom of the Opera usually is!! :) I HAVE been to the theatre loads though - I think the last thing I really saw was Stomp, which was fantastic of course!

Maybe I should go and live up to London expectations - rather than just taking every opportunity of a free childless evening to go out and get pissed!!! Anyone got any good suggestions???

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com