Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday September 12, 2003 - 11:48 a.m.

Friday at last!

Currently reading: Catching Alice - Clare Naylor

Making me happy: Le weekend

Pissing me off: My crappy emotions

I can't believe I have waited so long for this weekend and it is finally here. Not that I'm doing anything that interesting or whatever, just that this week has been so long, drawn out and boring.

Actually, I'm probably exaggerating, it hasn't really been THAT bad - I've had some fun people to chat to online and on the phone - it's just I miss seeing people in real life.

Today seems to be better - I feel more positive and confident (and it always helps when you get chatted up on your way to work first thing in the morning).

I have made a couple of minor decisions on a couple of areas of my life, which is good and has made me feel slightly more settled and now I just need to sort my man situation out. I wish I could actually work out what the situation is, but it's a difficult one to read. as I have said, The Fox SAYS he wants to give it a go, but he doesn't ACT like he does. Difficult to explain, it's more gut feelings than anything, but a couple of indicators to me have been these:

* he never says he loves me any more out of the blue

* I can't remember the last tme he actually rang me

* if he went out, he used to send me at least a few texts, and now he doesn't

* he knew I didn't have the munchkin tonight and yet never mentioned the possibility of doing something together, even though I haven't seen him all week

* he has become fixated with the idea of a 3some with me and my mate (yeah, it was my idea originally, OK), and I am now starting to think that this remote possibility could be WHY he's staying with me at the moment

* he has never ever EVER changed his profile on the site that we're on to say that he's in a relationship, whereas I have mentioned him on mine, and all of our mates who have hooked up for WAY less time than we've been together, have changed theirs

OK, there's nothing very big or definite in there, but it all adds up. As Tescos say, 'Every little helps'. Or doesn't in this case!

Awww, bless........have just had an email from the Sailor letting me know that he's started seeing someone from the site. How sweet that he wanted to tell me first!! :) Some people are lovely!

Thanks to everyone for your comments by the way, it honestly makes a big difference to me to feel that you're thinking of me - and REALLY Gareth, you haven't called me a slapper in ages!! What's happened?????

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com