Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday October 03, 2003 - 6:18 p.m.

Belly button fluff

Currently reading: Just finished my book!

Making me happy: It's Friday!

Pissing me off: I don't get to lie in all weekend :(

This isn't today's 'proper' entry, which can be found here, but I simply had to share this exciting news.

Those Aussies obviously don't have quite enough to occupy their time, as they have dedicated an awful lot of time and consideration to this research into belly-button fluff! Or belly-button lint as they so nicely call it.

I remember when I was little, my (then) evil stepfather hated the word 'belly' and he would never let me say it. I used to have to call it my stomach, and 'stomach-button' just doesn't really work. And you don't get a stomach of pork, or do a stomach flop, and a yacht sail does NOT stomach out!!!!!

'Belly' was one of the first 10 words I taught the munchkin to say...........specially to wind him up! :)

And why is it called a button, when most people seem to have 'innies'????????

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com