Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday October 09, 2003 - 10:41 a.m.

It can't get any worse.....

Currently reading: Someone like you

Making me happy: Seeing The Fox tonight

Pissing me off: Where do I start???? ;)

Today has been a total pain in the arse already - and it's not even 11 o'clock yet!!!!!

I had a very difficult and emotional night last night as I stayed with my friend who has been having a rough time of it lately. But, she's one of the coolest most fun people I know, and it's not like it was all awful or anything, it was cool, and we had a lot of laughs, just that there was a lot of serious stuff to discuss an' all.

Anyway, I digress. As me and the munchkin had stayed there the night, she didn't want to get dressed and go to pre-school this morning, so she was on a go-slow and therefore we were late leaving and hit all the rush-hour traffic! She often gets car-sick, only in the mornings when it's all stop-start-stop-start for some odd reason, so she then proceeded to throw up over herself. Which meant I had to take her home to get her washed and changed to go to nursery and just pray that they didn't make me keep her at home for the day.

When got there, the assistant apologised for forgetting to tell me that the kids were having professional photos taken today that parents would be able to buy - so she wasn't dressed for it or anything! Grrr!!!

So - I rushed off to work, glasses on, cos my eyes were too sore to put my contact lenses in from being up most of the night counselling my mate.

Finally got on the train and just to add insult to injury, I had to get off at Euston and do a 20 minute walk as Warren Street station was closed!!!!

*sob*

I feel hard done by today. I also had to move offices yesterday and I feel all disorientated and there's noone in my office today - so I am lonely and bored and nobody loves me!!!!

*goes for the self-pitying "send me some comments cos I am so sad and lonely and unloved" trick* :-D

There are 5 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com