Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday October 15, 2003 - 1:19 p.m.

Your questions answered!

Currently reading: Nothing

Making me happy: Seeing an old friend tonight

Pissing me off: Becoming single again

Ok, so it's been less than a month shy of 2 years since I first started writing this diary, and SO much has happened since then - I have written so much, that this is in fact Entry Number 400 and I have promised to answer any questions asked........so here we go.

Jess - Who would be your ideal date?

Blimey - not an easy one to start with. My ideal date would be with someone who made me feel silly, relaxed and carefree. I would need to feel comfortable with them really as well, I feel in order to have no qualms at all. And, strangely enough for me - I don't feel that I would NEED to have sex with them necessarily. I had an 'ideal date' with The Dutchman on Monday night. I really did. but for the sake of giving a proper answer, I will say Eddie Izzard!! :)

Jason - Can I be the first one to suggest a nude entry? Maybe followed by a drinking binge! Or I could just go with "Do you think there is enough eveidence to assume that POsh Spice is an alien?

I have actually made loads of entries in my diary while nekkid! Most of my early morning ones are! But no, I haven't posted pics of it, LOL. rinking binge? Me?????? Never!!!! And yes - Posh's big head on stick thin body is a sure sign of alien heritage!

MLNDN - What did your husband suggest you do to keep your flat?

He suggested that he move back in. In fact last night he went further into that suggestion, saying that he could have a sofabed in the lounge and our 'nights off' from the munchkin, we would agree to spend the night away from the flat. Well, seeing as I am about to be 'boyfriendless' I don't even know where he thinks I'd go! but that's the least of it - it ISN'T GOING TO HAPPEN!!!! And whatever you think you may have seen this morning MLNDN, you didn't! ;)

Vanoonoo - Why is it that when I fart little pieces of shit come flying out of my bottom? And, do you know the way to san jose??

You sick puppy! You obviously don't go to the loo as often as you should - you need to be a little more regular - try All Bran! :) And, erm, no!

Lorna - Who is kaiser sozay?

I think he is the devil :) As I just told you on the phone.

Lorna (again!) - 1) who is the best kisser you have had the pleasure to snog? 2) chocolate or toffee icecream? 3) Daily Mail or Daily Star? 4) your most embarrassing moment EVER?

1) The Dutchman 2) Chocolate ice cream 3) Daily Mail 4) The time I suddenly got taken violently ill while in the Pizza Express in Covent Garden about 3 years ago. I realsied that I was going to be very sick and went down to the toilet, but I threw up with such force that I also had a really bad dioarreah spill on the floor!!!! It was disgusting!!! Then, feeling VERY ill, I had to clear it all up. I know nobody else saw, but I was mortified. and I have never told anyone that before!

Jason - Maybe you can explain to me what turning 30 is like

I think it all depends on your state of mind. I was very unhappy with myself on and around my 30th birthday, which you could probably read in my entries around that time (1st Feb 2002). In fact approaching 30 and feeling unhappy were the main reasons I started this diary. I must admit I despaired of myself actually ON my 30th birthday at this point, but got over it!!! My 31st birthday however was brilliant - I was far more sure of myself and happy with the person that I was, so I took it all in my stride, and didn't feel 'old' at all - even though I am really. i'm a responsible single parent - 31 years old! I'm ancient and mature! But I don't really give a fuck cos I go out and act irresponsible and silly - even when I'm NOT drinking! you have to know that you can let go - I think that's the key. Don't think that your age changes you!

Jules - If you could shag anyone in the world, regardless of morals, marriages, relationships in the way - who would it be?

Bloody hell. I'd have to say the love of my life. Paul. Just to know that I could have him would mean that I knew that he was still alive and safe and well. just once, to have that feeling abck and know that I really do have that ability to love SO much, and be confident that I am loved in return. Other than that, sex with The Fox is the best I've ever had.........so I would have to have him top of my list. :)

Vanoonoo - 1)What happened to kippers, cos I lost track? 2) If you could live debt free without a job what structure would your day take? 3) If you had to move away from the area you live in where would you go and why?

1) Kippers, hmmmm......well, I 'closed it down' cos everyone was really bitching and I was having a hard enough time anyway without being a moderator to abunch of kids. I still keep in frequent contact with you, Lorna, Lee and Cotsy. I hear intermittently from Martin, Becky and Jen. But that's it I think! 2) I can't even think about that. i would have to do some volunteer work or something as I'd get totally bored otherwise. I'd like to work with Guide Dogs or train to be a classroom assistant (animals, children, much of a muchness!). I'm not too bothered about travelling and I don't particularly have a lot of drive to do various things. I'd liek to be able to dedicate time to doing some writing - perhaps write a book that I KNOW is in me, but I simply aven't been able to get around to! 3) I am actually going to have to move away - and I am looking at Ipswich, Northampton, Ely and Kettering, simply financial reasons. BUT I would like to live on the South Coast as I have friends down there and I like the area and think it would be a good quality of life for the munchkin, but still within reach of my nearest and dearest!!! :)

And as for 'Cael's' question - what can I say?? I AM a drama queen. I'm nto happy unless I'm having a crisis. I am NOT going to let you become bored.........there will always be something for me to write about, but I don't want to be alone, i don't want to feel that I don't 'belong' with someone. I'm not strong enough to face my life solo. Does that answer it????

Thanks to all of you who asked the questions and that have read through my tonnes of ramblings so far. God knows whether I'll get to entry 500! But I'm not planning on stopping yet.

xx

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com