Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday October 14, 2003 - 12:45 p.m.

Sense of dread

Currently reading: Nothing *sigh*

Making me happy: A fantastic night last night

Pissing me off: Coming to the end of my relationship

I've got this over-whelming feeling that something bad is going to happen. I've had it all day. I just can't shake it. It's pissing me off big time! Grrr!!!

PISS OFF YOU BASTARD SENSE OF DREAD! YOU'RE NOT WANTED HERE! GO HAUNT A PSYCHIC OR SOMEONE ELSE WHO CAN DEAL WITH YOU!

Right. So, what else is going on?

I think me & The Fox are going to call it a day. We haven't discussed it, but more and more, I get the feeling that that is where we are heading. He shows no commitment to me at all, he doesn't seem to rate me very high on his list of priorities and for the first time ever yesterday, he actually managed to make me feel let down. Part of me just wants to get it out in the open and sort it once and for all and part of me wants to hide. If I don't mention it then we can just carry on as we are and I wont go back to being a sad lonely bint that nobody wants!

I had a WONDERFUL time last night with The Dutchman - and oh my GOD did I drink a lot!!! And yet, this morning, I didn't have a hangover at all!!! It was quite amazing.

The Dutchman gave me SUCH an ego boost as well as a bloody good chat, laugh and everything else. It was one of those perfectly relaxed nights, where the conversation was non-stop, the drink ran free, there were no uncomfortable lapses and it was all just perfect!! :)

He was (of course) rather suggestive at times, and to be honest, I would have been disappointed if he hadn't at least TRIED something with me! :) But we discussed our friendship, which is something quite new to him - he doesn't HAVE female friends. He was quite confused by all the different feelings he had for me, but the one that seemed to shine through really is that he wanted to protect me. And that was SO sweet.

He's worried about me gettign hurt. He's worried about me not getting what I want out of life. He is just actually concerned about me - and that was lovely!

SOME men are great - they really are!!

OK guys - it's your last time to ask me any questions you want answered as tomorrow is going to be entry number 400 when I make an attempt to answer them (THAT should be a laugh!!!)

There are 5 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com