Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday November 19, 2003 - 2:42 p.m.

Would you like to do me a favour?

Currently reading: Just finished my book this morning

Making me happy: Boys

Pissing me off: No sex

I've just seen my husband. And he was actually very sweet for me.

I only saw him to give him my car keys cos some wanker stuck a nail in my tyre, and being a girl, I can't POSSIBLY change my wheel by myself!! Hee hee! And he offered! What a darling!!

So, anyway, he also bought me lunch (cos I'm poor) and then, during the conversation he said this:

"You're a push-over babe, and everyone knows it. You've got to remember that support is a two-way thing. I know you're always there for everyone to turn to but you have to learn to ask for/accept help from people too!".

And I thought I HAD started accepting help from people. But obviously not enough.

So, would anyone like to do me any favours??? Anything at all? I feel in an accepting mood!!!

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com