Memoirs of an Eastender

Thursday November 20, 2003 - 10:27 a.m.

My word for the day

Currently reading: Three Wise Men - Martina Devlin (again)

Making me happy: Mmmmmmmm.........caffeine

Pissing me off: No sex still

Today I am much liking the word cantankerous. I don't know why I thought of it this morning, but I don't believe it is a word that is used anywhere near often enough!

In fact it is only ever used in the 'cantankerous old bastard' sense, meaning a grumpy old man!

____________________________________

I'm actually quite happy at the moment. I love cappuccinno - I am sure I drink way too much of the stuff as we have a subsidised Costa coffee franchise on the next floor up. And it is always lovely.

BUT every now and then you get the PERFECT medium skinny cappuccinno with cinammon syrup - and I mean perfect!!! I am supping one such delight at the moment and it has made my day before my day has barely started!

__________________________________

I've got so much going on in my head at the moment, and so many decisions I really need to make. And I can't get my brain around anything further than "Why the hell doesn't The Fox want me?"

But that's boys. And I think boys are another entry. This one is for cantankerous coffee. And to complain that the only favour I got offered was sausage casserole! But yum! What a favour!!!!

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com