Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday December 02, 2003 - 11:34 a.m.

Dear Santa

Currently reading: Nothing since I've not been at work

Making me happy: Yeah - as if!

Pissing me off: 2 nights of no sleep, and the usual emotional crap!

People keep asking me what I want for Xmas, and I really don't have any idea. (This isn't a dig at MLNDN for his comment yesterday, I've had a few people ask and I've been drawing a total blank).

If I could knowingly get whatever I wanted off of Santa, my list wouldn't exactly be very long:

- a new kitchen floor, chosen, bought and laid with no input from me at all

- someone to snog whenever I feel like it

- a slight pay rise to make things a little easier

- the chance to see all my 'scattered-around-the-country' mates whenever I like

- completely calorie-free chocolate that tastes like Galaxy

It's not a very long list and there's nothing really that anyone can wrap up for me! :)

Mainly, I just tell people to buy something for the munchkin - saves me thinking too much then. I was going to ask my parents for a replacement lava lamp (my one has finally given up the ghost after 7 years of service), but they were more expensive than I was expecting for a decent one.

Has anyone got any ideas what I might like for Xmas, cos I have to start telling people soon!

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com