Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday January 09, 2004 - 7:12 a.m.

Man Update

Currently reading: Do not pass go - Tim Moore

Making me happy: Read on

Pissing me off: No sex

Well, I haven't updated things on the man front for a couple of weeks......and I think maybe I should, cos I have a feeling that the week ahead of me may be interesting to say the least.

First of all, something happened on Tuesday night. Something that hasn't happened since June. I had 'a date'!!! Yes, I actually arranged to meet a new guy on a one-to-one basis!! Me!! Now, for completely bizarre reasons known only to me and Lorna, I am going to call him Mr Pixie! Ha ha!!

Mr Pixie is in no way pixie-like. Mr Pixie is 6ft2, dark hair, WAY better looking than his photo's suggest and totally totally on the same wavelength as me.

I talked to him on the phone the first time on Sunday night afetr chatting online on and off for a couple of months and exchanging quite a lot of texts over Xmas and New Year. Then on Monday night, I mentioned that I had an all-day meeting in Harpenden the next day and he said he worked 5 minutes from there and did I fancy meeting up quickly for a coffee or something.

We met in a pub at 5.30, and drank (non-alcoholic!) for a couple of hours, and got on really well. So he asked if I fancied going to Pizza Express.....which wedid. And we still got on well. So he asked if I fancied going back to his house for a cuppa (neither of could drink cos we were both driving), which I did. His house was lovely, really really nice, not a bachelor-type pad at all even there was definitely NO evidence of a woman whatsoever. He'd done out the kitchen and bathroom himself last year and they were SO to my taste! *sigh*

Anyway - we watched some very funny stuff on telly (Little Britain, Shattered, Monkey Dust (hilarious!!!) and Nighty Night) and then I said I'd better make a move. It was 11pm, which was when he said "Oh yeah, I've got to be up for work at 3.30". what the....!!!???? I then felt extremely guilty.

So, I'd just got to the door and he kissed me goodbye.....just a friendly kiss, but slightly more lingery than particularly necessary. And yes, not just one kiss either, I think I got 2 or 3. By which time I had got that recently unfamiliar 'feeling' and really wanted to snog his face off. So, what did I do? Got embaressed and ducked out and said "See ya later then, thanks so much for tonight". He semi-grinned at me and told me tot text him to let him know I'd got home safely.

Erm....have I lost my mind?? Why can't I just 'go for it'??

I don't want to start shagging around again, this is the problem. yeah, I want a shag, well, lots of them really, but I want something a bit more permanent, and ideally I want the possibility of a relationship. Mr Pixie hasn't said it himself, but I think he needs to shag around a bit at the moment to get his ex out of his system, as he seems slightly bitter about it still.

Once again, could I have managed to meet the right guy at the wrong time? I guess I can just 'be around' for when he IS in a position for something more.....but I know what will happen - we'll become 'friends' and then sex wont really be an option cos we wont want to ruin the friendship.

He has said things like "Next time I see you........" and is hoping to come along on my birthday, and might come to a meet on Saturday and we play 'icon snap' with the rules meant to be that every time we match a pair, we're supposed to have sex, LOL. He's flirty, he calls me nice things.....and now he's actually MET me and he still does!!

Actually, we'd exchanged a couple of emails last night about the fact that he'd lost his mind, and he sent me this:

"I reckon you found it and nicked it!!

I want it back which means I gotta see you again!

Not sure if that'll be a chore though!!

xxxxxxx ;-)"

And that was just the sweetest thing :)

Bloody hell - I haven't given myself enough time to update on any other men. I MUST get ready for work :)

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com