Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday February 22, 2004 - 9:17 a.m.

Let's talk about sex baybee......

Currently reading: Finished my book!

Making me happy: Had a few good days :)

Pissing me off: Hmmm.....my inhibitions?

Well, after all the nerves of Thursday.......I am no nearer knowing what is going on with me & Mr Pixie!

I went to Halifax and did my presentation, came back and he picked me up from his local station. Went back to his, chatted etc. Had Chinese, wine, talked loads about nothing much in particular and kept making vague noises about last trains and stuff.

About once an hour he'd say to me "What time's your last train?" and I'd say "12.48" and he had to take me to the station. Eventually, at just gone 12.30, he looked at me and said "You ARE staying tonight, aren't you?" and I said "Yeah", and he nodded and grinned.

We had a fantastic night......seeing as he picked me up at 6.30, and by 12.30 we were still laughing and joking and hadn't run out of things to say to each other, I was really pleased. We just get on SO well. I've never felt so at ease with someone so quickly - felt that being with them was just the right place to be.

But then it all goes weird, and I can't explain it. We go to bed and the 'easiness' just falls apart.

I have never felt so shy, awkward or nervous with somebody as I do with him. And I have no idea why that is. I spend all night thinking "I really want to snog you" and then we do, and I melt, and then the sex side starts to kick in and I freeze! That is SO not me! I am usually so sexually liberated and part of me is really worrying about it.

I don't know whether it's just because I don't know what the 'deal' is between us. It's all very nice, but I can't help worrying that if I can't get the sex to 'work' then he wont be interested in anything else with me.

Perhaps that's it......perhaps everything else between us is just so right that I'm scared of blowing it by being a crap shag, LOL. And yet I've never even considered that I might be before this. I've KNOWN that I'm good! So what am I so bloody worried about??

Anyway - so that was Thursday and I still don't know whether I'll see him again etc etc. My position now is no different to before I saw him......I'm just a little bit more confused.

Any ideas anyone??

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com