Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday May 09, 2004 - 10:23 a.m.

It's his party and I'll cry if I want to

Currently reading: Come Together - josie Lloyd and Emlyn Rees

Making me happy: Seeing The Northerner soon

Pissing me off: Didn't go to sleep til 3.30am!!!

I kept meaning to update all week - but no such bloody luck. Been really busy actually, what with one thing and another, and not had a chance to get my head round some of the things I've been having to think about!

:(

It's The Northerner's birthday today, and I couldn't even go out with him and all his mates last night cos I had the munchkin. He rang about an hour ago, I think he got home about 7.30 this morning - so, definitely a good night. Sounded pretty floaty and out of it, LOL. I was so gutted I couldn't go.....but I should see him later.

I've finally managed to get a copy of Frontpage again, which means I can redesign my diary - woohoo!! (Sighs of relief from all, I bet!) - but I'm really unsure as to what to do with it. Any ideas anyone?

The Fox has been....well, sniffing around again quite a lot. In fact, he rang me at 3am this morning - and I can hardly remember the last time that HE actually rang me!! OK, admittedly he was totally and utterly pissed, but he still rang me! I have mixed feelings about it all really.....mainly cos of a couple of problems with The Northerner, which have left me feeling rather insecure - espeially this week.

I love The Northerner - he's perfect for me really in so many ways. I've always maintained that I'm too good for the bad guys and too bad for the good ones.......but he's the perfect mix. He's generally quite decent, with a job etc, been married for years, slightly snobby blah blah blah....BUT he smokes too much, drinks too much and likes the odd chemical enhancement. He's looks tougher than he is, and therefore gets himself into brawls occasionally, and all in all, is a brilliant balance for me! He's intelligent, witty, and looks pretty good to me :)

Unfortunately, the only 2 probs we have in our relationship are actually pretty big ones, which is why it's caused me so many headaches really. BUT I'm hoping that we can get over them, cos I really want to - and the fundamentals between us are pretty strong.

Oh well - better write his card, wrap his pressie and try and tart myself up a bit to see him :)

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com