Memoirs of an Eastender

Saturday May 29, 2004 - 6:41 p.m.

What position would you like madam?

Currently reading: You shall know our velocity - Dave Eggers

Making me happy: A full belly

Pissing me off: An empty heart

Second entry of the day - the other is here.

I accidentally applied for a job on Tuesday.

How do I accidentally apply for a job? Hmmmmm.

Well, I was going through one of the online recruitment sites, looking for jobs for The Northerner. And I was logged in so that I could save any that looked interesting (I know naff-all about networks and IT stuff, so all the acronyms mean nothing to me) ad thought I may look for individual large comapnies, just to see what they had.

So, I'd clicked on abbey (as in formerly National) and was looking through and one caught my eye, but only cos it sounded interesting for me......so I looked at the summary, and then there were two buttons, one said "Look at detailed Job Spec" and the other said "Apply Online".

I hit the wrong one.

I had a CV uploaded, so this was immediately sent to them. i had a nice little message that said "Your application has been sent".

I sat there, looking at my screen and thought "Oops" and had to go off to find what version of my CV was uploaded and, indded, what exactly I had applied for.

They rang me up yesterday and I have an interview next Thursday!!!! how bloody freaky!

There are 4 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com