Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday June 06, 2004 - 8:22 a.m.

What a week!

Currently reading: Brick Lane - Monica Ali

Making me happy: My friends and being loved

Pissing me off: Almost ruining everything!

So much has happened this week! it seems to have been much longer than a week cos so I've packed so much into it, and yet it's acrtually flown by cos I was so busy!

First of all........it was so wonderful to see this lovely lady again! Sweetheart, you're an angel, and I look forward to reading up about "you know what" when you're back home and settled xxxx

Secondly, so how did the interview go? It was actually OK! Seeing as I haven't had a non public sector interview EVER, I didn't feel too intimidated. It was also my first external interview in about 5 years (hadn't had one for 9 years before that), and is one of only 4 interviews I have had in the last 14 years (one of those being informal!).

I feel like I've made a big avhievement anyway, there were apparently over 150 applicants, and I was one of the shortlist of 4, and also the first one they saw. I don't hold out much hope for getting offered it really, but I'm pleased with how it's gone, seeing as I never even meant to apply for any jobs!! Ha ha!!

I've been thinking that I should really change my cast list - so much has changed in my life lately. I haven't even got my lovely Northerner in there. And I still haven't changed my layout.........perhaps I'll do that soon too.

I've got other stuff that's happened recently, including a major incident (for me) yesterday - but it's very early in the morning (for a Sunday) and I can't quite get my head round life - so I'll probably write something later :)

Also, I'm logged in and working at my 'other job' and keep having my train of thought interrupted - morning glory has a lot to answer for :) Talking of which, check out my new poll - and be honest!!

Hope you're all well - keep the comments coming in! xxx

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com