Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday June 07, 2004 - 10:26 p.m.

Better luck next time......

Currently reading: Brick Lane - Monica Ali

Making me happy: Headache's gone

Pissing me off: What else might go?

Well, I didn't get the job, but as I said yesterday, i still feel like I've achieved something, to get this far. I got a lovely email from them, and basically it seems that I was their second choice, and that the person who got it had more corporate PR experience!

I'm not quite sure whether I'm disappointed or not. I'm quite pleased not to be having to make that decision at the moment. I've got enough other stresses to worry about really.

Does anyone want to buy me Gold Membership as a pressie for being lovely cos mine runs out in less than 3 weeks, LOL! Thank you :-D

The Northerner has found a house to rent with his mates today, and is apparently moving in on Friday. Part of me feels really bad about this - I feel like he's not going to need me any more. he wont have to come round here cos it will be easier for him to stay at home, and have his friends around him for comapny.

Perhaps I'm just being paranoid, but it seems quite obvious to me. I think I'll lose him over this, cos deep down, his a big kid reall, and pretty immature, so I think this will be all too much like good fun, and I will get pushed to the sidelines - especially cos I have a small child in tow.

Ooo, and Deby, I'm not a civvy - I actually work for a big charity :-)

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com