Memoirs of an Eastender

Friday July 09, 2004 - 9:21 a.m.

"So how was the holiday?"

Currently reading: Erm, nothing yet - probably read Frank Skinner's autobiography next

Making me happy: 'Working' from home

Pissing me off: Didn't get hardly any sleep last night

Seeing as I went away for a week, I guess I should really mention my 'holiday' in Portugal.

Well, I took the munchkin to go and see my blood father....and apart from a couple of times that she was too young to remember, it was her first time meeting him. It was also her first time on a plane - and I was really worried how she'd find it all, but she was great. the only bone of contention was that everything 'tasted funny' out there, and she totally adored me the day I took her to Burger King, LOL. I even gave her the choice of Maccy D's or BK and she chose BK cos she knows I don't like Maccy's! Bless her.

So, we did a lot of swimming, a lot of getting to know my dad and my two teenage half-brothers, a lot of getting fed 3 times our body-weight and a hell of a lot of sleeping.

It was OK, but i just wanted to get back homt to The Northerner, work and normality.......the munchkin on the other hand had a fabulous time!

The one thing I gained out of it all was that I am SO pleased that my parents divorced. Being brought up by my dad would have killed me! He's an absolutely crap father - even worse than I'd ever thought he was!!!

And my back's peeling which is extremely skanky!

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com