Memoirs of an Eastender

Saturday July 24, 2004 - 10:01 a.m.

Weaving dreams, birthdays in Aus and the last of the onions

Currently reading: Frank Skinner's autobiography

Making me happy: A weekend without working :)

Pissing me off: A weekend without The Northerner :(

I love you lot - I ask for comments and I get them (well....some!!)

MLNDN (or cael as he calls himself here); that really made me laugh, although I WAS going to say that I already HAD a Rabbit, until I realised that wasn't quite what you meant!!

Noo, my darling - I wish I WAS your neighbour.....I'm sure you really know your onions, LOL!!

I seem to have bought myself a domain name as i have an idea for a site I want. The trouble is, the only person I know who's good at all this website building bollocks (cos I know nothing) is The Fox, and I am currently debating whether to have him down tomorrow to help me with it and give me some pointers.

The trouble is, I wont have the munchkin, and The Northerner isn't back til Monday. Can I trust us / me / him to behave??? I REALLY don't know.

I also want to buy a good laptop, but I don't want to spend loads of money. i've been having a go on ebay but am a bit of a wuss really and don't want to bid huge amounts cos I'm worried I'll get a pile of poo, and I don't REALLY know what kind of spec I need cos again, I nothing about that!! LOL

Back to the website thing - it's going to be a blog/diarists thing - I have lots of ideas, but I'm going to need support and help, and anyone reading this is likely to be interested in it - so I'd love for your input once I try and get things sorted.

I'm thinking of doing a Dreamweaver course locally in September and The Northerner has even said that he'll look after the munchkin while I do it. Which was good :) But is Dreamweaver any good? i know nothing about webpages - I do this on Frontpage, and of course all the basic elements are Diaryland things, so I don't need to KNOW how to do them!! Is Dreamweaver the right thing to learn? I haven't even got a copy........yet!

Oh, and last but not least - I'm going to try and ring later, but Happy Birthday Michelle!!!!! I miss you loads sweetheart! Living with the munchkin just isn't the same as you - LOL!! Everyone should leave a comment saying Happy Birthday to my ex-flattie - especially if you knew her :)

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com