Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday August 16, 2004 - 10:05 a.m.

Oh the pain I was in 5 years ago....

Currently reading: Nothing

Making me happy: My baby's five :)

Pissing me off: My baby is FIVE!!!!!!! :(

Today is the munchkin's 5th birthday. It seems so old!! This morning, I just held her and said "I never thought you'd get so big" and had a little tear to myself. She said "You thought I'd stay a baby, mummy?" and just looked at me rather quizically!!

Thank you to everyone who sent cards and messages - and thank you Lozzi darling so much for her necklace, she was wearing it all morning before she went off to pre-school, and she loves it :)

I look at the photo of the two of us that I put up in my last entry and I still can't get over the fact that she's so grown up! Anyway - I wasn't going to even mention much about her birthday in this entry - I was going to tell about my surreal wedding experience I will be having in less than a month......but I think I have waffled too long now - and I really need to go and make myself a cuppa and have some breakfast! So that'll have to wait until next time. Unless anyone wants to hazard a guess of course - which could be amusing!

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com