Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday September 06, 2004 - 7:02 a.m.

The first day of school...

Currently reading: Going Out - Scarlett Thomas (again!)

Making me happy: My baby being grown up

Pissing me off: Having to go to work when I wanted the week off

So today is the big day. My baby goes to 'big' school for the very first time. She is SO excited and I am so proud, but *I* just don't feel ready for it! There seems to be so much to deal with.......

Yesterday, in preperation for her being so grown-up, we cleared out a load of her old toys and books. We got rid of 3 black bags full of stuff....and another one to go to the charity shop (when I finally get around to going!) She was quite happy to have a clear-out, and the brightest part of her day was that I gave her her own washing basket! I swear this alien being is NOT any child of mine!

But doesn't she look cute in her 'summer' uniform?

My best mate in the whole world came round yesterday. I haven't seen Sue for 6 weeks because her and Brian have been gallivanting off round Ireland and Switzerland since he got here. They' ve now gone off again for another 4 weeks to Italy, France & Greece, and then will be returning to Perth on 11th November apparently. I know how much I'm going to cry when she's gone once again. Ooo, Michelle, if you're reading babe - she thinks you should pop over and stay with them for a wee break :-D

Hmmm......and Saturday, I achieved my goal of drinking all day, having loads of sex and finally just enjoying myself. Me & The Northerner started in one pub at 1pm, moved on to a beer garden, left there for my local to watch the footie and then came home once we'd been chucked out. I was wrecked and erm....well.....I was rather more honest with him about some things than I planned to be.

The words "OK, I just wish (your wife) would fuck off and die" slipped out of my mouth when I didn't really mean them too. I will have to explain why, and what happened then in my next entry!

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com