Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday September 01, 2004 - 1:21 p.m.

And another thing....or two....

Currently reading: Nothing at the moment

Making me happy: My baby's growing up

Pissing me off: My baby's growing up!!!!

Second entry for the day - the first is here.

As I was driving home this afternoon, I spotted the guy I described in this entry. And he disappointed me. Not only was he TALKING to a traffic warden of all people, but he was wearing a Meat Loaf t-shirt!!! Now, if the t-shirt had actually been made OUT of meatloaf, that would have been more acceptable.....but it's like he's almost normal now! What a come-down!

Ahhh, and as for the Sir Bobby sacking, apparently it's a conspiracy involving Barclaycard according to my Geordie mate, LOL!

I'm feeling a little bit teary this afternoon as I have been down to my baby's new school to show her around. There were no pupils or teachers there and it all felt so big and empty. And she's so tiny. And she was so excited, bless her! I then dropped her off at pre-school and came home, and promptly burst into tears. She's too little for school. She was even too little for the smallest jumper! I sobbed like a baby when I got back!

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com