Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday September 26, 2004 - 9:48 a.m.

Hang on to my pole......

Currently reading: Glamour magazine at the moment, LOL

Making me happy: I seem to have got a lot done this weekend

Pissing me off: I'm tired!

First of all - cheers for the comments on my last entry girls. It's funny how everyone picked up on the diet thing more than the 'THE NORTHERNER'S WIFE WANTS A DIVORCE' thing, which I found WAY more interesting, LOL.

As for the diet thing, as Noo knows, I did the Slimming World one with BD a few years ago and we both did really well on it - especially him. I wouldn't touch the Atkins with a barge pole - one of the ongoing areas of contention with me and Mark was that he periodically goes on it!

One of the other reasons that I want to lose weight (apart from the fact that I'm fat, and that doesn't tend to be a main focus of worry for me most of the time) is that the girl who's son's party we went to yesterday is having a hen night in May next year - and the suggestion that she has come out with is to all have a pole-dancing lesson as part of it.

There is NO way I am swinging my lard around whilst my mates watch me!!!! I know I have a tendency to pole dance in clubs anyway at times - but that is more 'dancing round a pole and hanging on a bit' rather than actual pole dancing!! Plus I am always dead pissed.....which helps :)

Oh yes - and just as a test - and this one is VERY easy - I have done a 'How well do you know me?' quiz, which you can go and do by clicking here.....it will be interesting to know just how well people DO know me, LOL!!

There are 9 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com