Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday October 06, 2004 - 9:50 a.m.

Something for nothing?

Currently reading: Dancing with mules

Making me happy: Coming out of the fog

Pissing me off: Sick child :(

Ok, so I haven't posted for a week - I think I was out 'creating my drama' as I mentioned before. I haven't made it very dramatic though, and it all was a bit of a wash out cos The Northerner happens to love me very much. Strange strange lad.

Something very peculiar happened to me at work yesterday. It's something that seems to happen to me occasionally since I've been there - and probably the reason that I've stuck there for well over 14 years now!

Quite frankly I've been doing fuck all at work the past couple of months -all part of the whole 'being down' thing - I've not even been bothered enough to go in to the office quite a lot - I could find plenty of excuses to 'work from home�.

My boss called me in for an impromptu meeting yesterday (he's not in the office much)- he swung by my desk and said "Can I speak to you for a minute?" and I thought I was up for a major major well deserved bollocking.

And instead, he's asked whether I would like to work on a project with e-business, and get the retail section of the website tidied up and looking good, and then do a load of 'blue sky' stuff for how I would visualise a retail microsite, and perhaps take charge of that in the long run.

And he said "I think it will be good to stoke up your enthusiasm again"

No bollocking!! And perhaps a new job. One that I'd be very interested in. How bizarre!!

I wonder if Rachel & Barry are going to carry on arguing in my comments sections each entry!

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com