Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday June 06, 2005 - 8:53 a.m.

Day of the puss!

Currently reading: Still nothing

Making me happy: Ready to go to my interview

Pissing me off: I have a bloody interview!!!

Today is my cat's birthday. Happy birthday Suki.

I thought I'd make this entry for her cos I'm a total bitch to her ALL of the time. She's 14 today.....getting on a bit, and I'm forever saying "Well, she can't have that much longer in her" but she seems so bloody healthy that I think she'll live to 20 or something just to spite me!!

I don't like cats. I just don't get them. There's no point to them. Give me dogs any day of the week! But, when I first bought a house (at 18), I wanted a pet and it wasn't fair to get a dog.....so we got a cat. A year later, and my cousin's cat had kittens, of which Suki was one - so to help her out, I took one (obviously!).

Suki's alright - she doesn't really like people, and is totally her own per.......erm....cat :-| Lorna and BD call her Hellcat, but she has totally mellowed out over the last couple of years. BD is the only person who she's scratched, LOL, and she's scratched him many times - she can't stand him....whereas he LOVES cats. Bless her! THAT is one of the reasons I think she's great :-D

So - happy birthday Hellcat......one of the last maybe? ;-)

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com