Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday June 08, 2005 - 8:09 a.m.

Pointless waste of time and money

Currently reading: Singling out the couples - Stella Duffy (for the 3rd time)

Making me happy: Got a new boss!

Pissing me off: Sore everything

I did a pregnancy test this morning.

I think that needs a little bit more explaining actually. I should really have shares in Clear Blue, the amount of tests I've done over the years, and they have always been accurate, so hats off to them.

I've always been really paranoid about being pregnant and not knowing about it - I'm not sure why. Perhaps it's cos I lost a baby at 15 weeks. Perhaps it's cos a doctor once told me I'd had a miscarriage when I didn't know I was pregnant, perhaps it's cos my period (sorry boys) has been more than a month late on occasion......it's probably psychologically in there anyway!

Well, I'm pretty sure I'm not pregnant, and I've been great for the last year really - I haven't done a test at all. But I've been feeling ill, and my period (sorry again boys) is late again, and (most importantly, I had a test left over from last time I worried about it, LOL!!

So I did it. But, erm, it wasn't Clear Blue. And I hadn't kept the box. And erm, I can't even tell what the reading is :-D I'm assuming it's negative, but I can't remember!!!!! What a fucking waste aye? And I can't remember where I got it from to go and look on the back of a box to check :-)

I think this rather typifies me at the moment. Scatty bloody cow :-)

There are 3 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com