Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday June 16, 2003 - 8:29 a.m.

Beside the seaside.......

Currently reading: Angels - Marian Keyes

Making me happy: A nice weekend

Pissing me off: Trying to sort my head and heart out (still!!)

Well, all in all I had a pretty good weekend. At the last minute, I decided to go along to Southsea, where everyone else from the site I go on was having a 'meet'. I couldn't go along properly as I had the munchkin all weekend, but I thought I might get to see a few people.

For those of you who don't remember, Southsea was where I went when all this happened! Another great night! And of historic importance to me as it was the first time I ever spoke to Oink on the phone. Strangely enough, I stayed in the same room at the hotel, so managed to re-enact the experience, LOL.

Anyway, the hotel manager must have wondered what the hell was going on. The Fox and his lodger had booked 2 single rooms earlier in the week, I had booked a family room a day or so beforehand and Prince had booked a double room at the last minute.

Our movements went something like this:

* I had told the hotel guy I would be turning up at 12, but first of all the munchkin was moaning she was sick and then we got caught in really bad traffic.

* The Fox and his mate turned up at about 1.30 and the guy upgraded them to a family suite

* Me and the munch turned up at 3.30 and he gave us a nice convenient large ground floor family room. It wasn't the one I was hoping for, but someone else had that

* I drop my bags off and go out with the munch

* 15 minutes later, I come back with The Fox and we proceed to swap rooms

* Me, the munch and The Fox go out

* A couple of hours later, me, the munch, The Fox and his mate come back - The Fox comes up to my room

* A couple of hours later, The Fox goes back to his room.

* 5 minutes later The Fox goes to reception to ask for the master key for my suite as the munchkin has managed to lock the keys in her room

* Shortly after, him and his mate go out.

* Me and the munch go out

* Prince books in and then goes out

* Me, the munch and my mate Beth come back and go to my room

* Couple of hours later, Beth goes out for 5 minutes and come back with Prince, who then come up to my room

* 5 minutes later, me and Beth go out

* An hour later, me & The Fox come back and go up to my room

* Prince immediately goes out on his own

* Prince & Beth come back in the early hours, Beth comes up to my room, Prince goes to his. The Fox's mate pulls a minger and takes her back to their room! LOL

In the morning:

* Prince goes to breakfast with some others that are staying at the hotel

* The Fox goes down to his room

* Him and his mate come up to my room

* They book out

* Prince comes up to my room

* Me, Beth, the munch and Prince all go down and book out

Sometimes I would love to work at a hotel and see the carryings-on, LOL

There are 0 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com