Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday October 21, 2003 - 7:47 a.m.

Red eye, Kool & virgins!

Currently reading: The book, the film, the t-shirt

Making me happy: An easy week at work

Pissing me off: Being alone in the office

Well, nobody seems to want to offer to make me a new layout like I asked for yesterday - does that REALLY mean I have to do it myself????? Booo!!!

I've woken up this morning and my eyes are all red, I'm wondering whether to wear something to tone the redness down or enhance it, kinda make a feature of it - at least it will give me an ice-breaker to carry around with me all day. "What's the matter with your eyes Sonia, you look like shit", "Aaaah, well, funny you should mention that..............."

I seem to have developed an unhealthy obsession for Too Hot by Kool & The Gang. I can't stop playing it!

I had a REALLY funny text conversation with The Sailor late last night, which definitely put a smile on my face. Sometimes, I just wonder why I didn't give that a chance. I am SO easily bullied!!! Anyway - he's gone off sailing for a month now (as sailors do apparently), so I probably wont hear from him until he's back.

Actually - no, scrub that - I DO know why I'm not with him - it's just that so many things would be easier with him than they are with The Fox - for starters, he was married for 15 years - he definitely knows what long term relationships are all about and what effort has to go into making them work. This is all nearly like being with a virgin - sometimes it seems good that you get the opportunity to mould them the way that you'd like them to be, bt most of the time, you just wish they had a better grasp of the fundamentals as it is SO BLOODY TIRING 'training' them all the time!

OK. You've got me. It's nothing like being with a virgin.

I've never even had a virgin.

Well - my first husband had only ever slept with one other girl, twice before he was with me - does that count? AND he was 23!!!! And dead dead cute too! It was shocking I tell ya!!!

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com