Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday November 12, 2003 - 9:20 a.m.

Random things that happen to me - Part 3

Currently reading: Scaredy cat - Mark Billingham

Making me happy: I love my friends

Pissing me off: Being so single

If you really want to, you can read about previous random things Part One and Part Two.

Last night/this morning, at about 1am, I received a text message from an unknown number. I'm not one to delete people from my address book, so unknown numbers always freak me.

Unknown: Genius x

Me: Who is this?

Unknown: Sorry. Wrong person x

Me: No, you were right, I AM a genius

Unknown: No, *I* am the only true genius x

Me: Do I know you?

Unknown: Probably not actually x

Me: So why do you keep sending me kisses then?

Unknown: I'm sorry I wont do it again

Me: Thank you, you were freaking me

Unknown: Cool x

Me: Nah, it would only be cool if you were male, cute, single and over 30

Unknown: Sorry, male, cute but gay and 25 x

Me: Damn. Fate is so cruel. I'd give one of my mates your number, but they're all taken

Unknown: That's very sweet of you to make the offer x

Me: I'm like that. Always thinking of others

Unknown: Well, I'd better get to bed, thank you, it's been fun x

Me: Yeah, it has. Still trying to work out how you got my number though. Good night x

Unknown: Me too. It's a bit odd

Me: Unless you have something to do with set design in which case you may be some random gay bloke I picked up in a club round Xmas xx

Unknown: Very possible xxx

Hmmmm......so does that mean he was or he wasn't. I went to sleep then!

There are 4 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com