Memoirs of an Eastender

Wednesday December 10, 2003 - 7:28 a.m.

Oh what a week!

Currently reading: Three wise men - Martina Devlin (again!)

Making me happy: Everything below

Pissing me off: Xmas is coming!

Well, that's very much unlike me.....a whole week without updating. This isn't helped by the fact that I can't get into Diaryland at work any more due to our new firewall.

However, I must admit, I didn't even try until yesterday. I've just had a lot going on - and here for your delight is a bullet-pointed version of what's been happening in my life. I may expand on some points at a later date.....leave a comment if there are any in particular you would LIKE to hear about ;)

So, since I wrote, I have:

- been very VERY drunk for 3 nights

- seen a stunt plane practicing

- spent 2 1/2 days in Nottingham

- been to an internet 'meet' with people from a different site to normal (big step for me as I'm so shy with new people!)

- spotted a crane (bird type) strutting across a field just outside Sherwood

- lost 4lb

- spent 2 nights with a married man who I fancy loads. (NOT my style at all, remember all the crap with NoNoNoNo back here?), mainly just snogging and simply being with him, which was actually quite healing for my mind

- had a call from NoNoNoNo

- made a couple of pretty good friendships, one of whom was a contributer to the night of the chicken burger incident

- drunk umpteen shots

- gone to a poncy arty farty gallery, which was great. I am SO into that kind of stuff but I always want to feel everything

- not bought a single Xmas present or even any cards

- thought I had pubes in the cup in my hotel room and totally freaked out before I realised they were actually just odd shaped cracks

- danced lots

- become less emotional about The Fox

- appear to have sorted my blood pressure out as I no longer have a headache and nausea

- been happy

- had a few text messages from K saying it would be nice to be back in touch and maybe meet up. Actually spoke to him online last ngiht and just had a row with the arrogant tosser

- been exceptionally witty - even for me!

There are lots of other things, but I really have to get ready to go to work. And I look a wreck. Boo! Spent most of last night up talking online to various people, and even had an hour on the phone to The Fox....and didn't get upset at all! Yay me!

There are 4 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com