Memoirs of an Eastender

Sunday December 28, 2003 - 1:27 p.m.

And so that was Christmas.....

Currently reading: Nothing

Making me happy: Xmas being over

Pissing me off: Don't know what to do New Year's Eve

Well, thank God all that's over and done with. Back to work tomorrow (hurrah!), if I can be bothered to go of course. I'm having 'childcare' problems at the moment, so I may end up working from home, which is never quite the same. And if I DO decide to do that - I may actually do the work tongiht so I can slob around doing what I like tomorrow! :)

Men. Hmmm. Things don't get any easier.

I saw The Fox on the 18th, which was really nice. It was as good as it always was, and we got on really well. As shag-buddies! He was planning to come over last night, but ended up going to a mate's house instead. I'm not sure if this bothers me or not.

I didn't see NoNoNoNo on the Friday, which I guess I should be pleased about. I guess. I really would like to meet him, just to MEET him, you know - nothing else planned.....just to see what exactly he's like. When you've been chatting and talking to someone for a year - it feels wrong not to be able to picture them smiling or laughing or anything. So, just to meet him once would be good.

The PNB is still dropping hints etc, but I just don't feel the inclination that much - something obviously isn't right there, and I can't put my finger on it.....but if I change my mind, I think he may be interested.

And as for The Funny Guy, we have been actually talking online for hours really late at night a few times now. He really does crack me up. But again, neither of us have mentioned anything - and he did in fact ask me if we were destined to be just mates. Seems a shame though, cos he IS dead cute. we had one conv on Xmas Eve:

Me: So what you doing tomorrow then?

Him: I'm off to see my parents

Me: Me too

Pause

Me: My parents, not yours, cos that would just be well weird

Him: (laughs)

Me: Actually, that could be a laugh - we could just turn up at each other's parents!!

Him: Yeah "Hi there, Sonia sent me over for dinner. She might shag me one day, you know".

Me: Really? How interesting!

Mark has been exceptionally attentive too. Always makes me wonder what he's up to.

oh God, I have so much I need to write abotu, and no time. That'll teach me for not making an entry for a fortnight!!

Hope you all had a good one! xxxx

There are 1 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com