Memoirs of an Eastender

Monday February 16, 2004 - 7:49 p.m.

I survived another Valentine's Day single!

Currently reading: Just finished my book!

Making me happy: A good weekend and lifted spirits

Pissing me off: The Fox still

I actually had a pretty good weekend.

After throwing up all night Thursday and feeling out of it on Friday - Saturday dawned good!! :)

Went for brunch with MLNDN and Lorna with the munchkin and then Mr Pixie set me a mission to go Chav Spotting. A mission that I duly completed. My prize was apparently to be 'snogged silly' next time he sees me. So I could not have been given a more motivational incentive!!!

Anyway, I came back from town and then fell asleep after Mark had picked the munchkin up, didn't wake up til gone 7pm! Quickly got ready and then went to O'Neills in Leicester Square with Lorna. It was great. Perfect way to spend Valentine's night as there was absolutely NOTHING in the nightclub to suggest it was Valentine's at all!!!!!

Got chatted up by loads of blokes, did a lot of bumpin', grindin' and pole-dancing, swapped daft texts with Mr Pixie and THEN ended up chatting to him for about 40 minutes in the loo!

It was brilliant - he started it off by saying "I confuse you, don't I?", which he does obviously. And ended it by saying that I'll see him on Thursday! Bits in the middle included him saying "Don;t think I haven't considered what it would be like to be in a relationship with you", me reiterating that I would never want to lose what we have.........and various stuff like that.

Anyway - I was worried that after all that, he would do the pulling away thing again, and make out that he didn't mean abotu meeting up on Thursday etc. But I spoke to him for an 1 1/2 hours again last night and we mentioned Thursday - and today I've had more emails than ever off of him.

:)

I am NOT going to expect a thing, but it all feels so much better again.

As for The Fox - he let me down yesterday. I was meant to see him and he cried off, saying he 'didn't feel like doing anything', so I told him that spoke volumes to me and pulled right back. Which kind of made him change his tune with me - which I found really odd. He's been telling me all day that he doesn't like the idea of never seeing me again - he couldn't bear that, and that half of him still feels that he's made a terrible decision. I love him still. and I know he loves me. I just can't go on like this forever.

And if there's any chance of something happening between me & Mr Pixie, i'd have to drop The Fox like a tonne of bricks anyway!

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com