Memoirs of an Eastender

Tuesday October 07, 2003 - 2:02 p.m.

'Man Update' - Part One

Currently reading:

Making me happy: Nearly time to go home

Pissing me off: A certain man

Well, this is going to be in a similar stylee to the entry I made here, back in January with a kind of 'man update'. This is just because I have had a few people asking me what has happened to certain guys and whether I ever have any contact with them.

I have always been one to maintain contact, so the answer really is a resounding yes! So - here's the update:

C

I actually spoke to C last night. I haven't really spoken to him since I saw him here. It was good to talk to him actually - and (surprise surprise) I got my first ever email off him about 10 minutes after I got off the phone from him!!!! He's offered to do all sorts of things for me if I give him a buzz, keep in touch etc, which is good of him. And he still hasn't heard anything about Paul, which is something he's been keeping an ear out for me about. Actually, I love having C about. He's a great comfort to me. If I was ever in any trouble - or if I needed the heavy mob, C would be right there!

I have no idea whether he's still seeing the bird he started seeing a few weeks ago as neither of us mentioned our 'love-lives' at all last night.

K

I don't know what's been going on with K really. He's started talking to me loads again, and trying to make out that it's MY fault that we never met up! I last chatted to him online for ages on Sunday. It's funny really - the more blaise I am about him, the more suggestive he becomes!! We haven't had email arguments though which we used to have all the time! I quite miss that - him being an arrogant twat and me knocking him back down to size!!

He's apparently been seeing 2 or 3 different girls but reckons none of them are anything special and that he hasn't met anyone at all that stimulates him into thinking that it could be long term.

NoNoNoNo

I have had a couple of similar conversations to the one that I had with him here, which have invariably ended with an apology from him a day or so later. He's messaged me a couple of times in the past month, but I haven't been around. I think he has been having a lot of problems with his wife and stuff, and he's been quite emotional about it all. It's not just 'relationship' stuff, but family stuff an' all and he's not really one to deal with things, so it's all hit him quite hard.

I didn't actually realise what a big job it would be to do an update on 'the men in (and out) of my life'!! So I am going to split this into parts!!!

There WILL be a next installment, LOL

There are 2 comments on this entry so far

<< Previous - - Latest - - Next >>

current | archives | profile | cast | email | gbook | notes | host | clix

missed much?

I've moved again - February 05, 2010

Will I return? - April 27, 2008

Another year gone - December 28, 2006

ChatterBlogs is fab! - November 04, 2005

Last entry! - September 15, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com